Bambi, Re-made

I wouldn’t call myself a huge SNL fan, but from time to time my friends send me some funny clips of their favorite sketches.  After watching the latest one my friend sent me, I looked over at the que of suggested videos and “Bambi” immediately caught my attention.  I knew exactly where they’d be going with this, following the recent releases and announcements of multiple darker, re-made live-action movies by Disney (Cinderella, Maleficent, Beauty and the Beast…).  Of course, it’s no surprise that SNL jumped right in on the bandwagon, and made a sketch of Disney’s “next film,” starring Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson as Bambi alongside his fellow Fast and Furious actors in an intense, action-filled movie.

While I’m not a fan of action movies, either, I did find myself giggling from time to time during the segment because, let’s face it, it’s Dwayne Johnson in deer ears and a painted nose!

bambi smile group

Leave a Reply

